Please help support T1P!
donate

mainfbmaintwit
maing+mainyou

T1P Sponsors

Support T1P!
Buy art prints!
Art Prints

T1P Official Shop


Get your Official T1P and Diabetes Awareness gear right here!

Click image to visit our store!
 Redesigned products!

Proceeds from sales go to support the operation of this website!
OHIO


Akron Children's Hospital Diabetes Center Camp
Akron Children's Hospital
One Perkins Square Akron, Ohio 44308
Contact: Lisa Broerman, Camp Co-Chair Email: lbroerman@chmca.org
Contact: Sheryl ValentineEmail: svalentine@chmca.org Phone: 330-543-4589 Fax: 330-543-8489
Residential


Diabetes Youth Services (at Camp Libbey, Defiance, OH)
4143 West Monroe Street, Suite 10 Toledo, OH 43604
Contact: Robin Condon, Camp Director Email: robin@dys4kids.org or info@dys4kids.org Phone: 419-480-1796 Fax: 419-480-1794
Website:www.dys4kids.org
Residential & Day


Camp Hamwi & CODA Day Camps (at Camp Mohaven, Danville, OH)
Central Ohio Diabetes Association
1100 Dennison Avenue Columbus, OH 43201
Contact: Darlene Honigford, Camp Director Email: dhonigford@diabetesohio.org Phone:614-884-4400 or 800-422-7946 Fax: 614-884-4484
Website: www.diabetesohio.org
Residential Camp



ADA Camp Korelitz (at YMCA Camp Campbell Gard, Hamilton, OH)
American Diabetes Association
644 Linn Street, Suite 304Cincinnati, OH 45203
Contact: Missy Jardine, Associate Director Email: mjardine@diabetes.org Phone: 888-342-2383 ext.6662 Cell: 513-404-8431 Fax: 513-421-2203
Website: www.southwestohioadacamps.com
Residential Camp


ADA Camp Tokumto (at Lake Isabella, Loveland, OH)
American Diabetes Association Ohio Affiliate, Inc
644 Linn Street, Suite 304 Cincinnati, OH 45203
Contact: Missy Jardine, Camp Coordinator Email: mjardine@diabetes.org Phone: 888-342-2383 ext.6662 Fax: 513-421-2203
Website:www.southwestohioadacamps.com
Day Camp


Camp Ho Mita Koda
Diabetes Association of Greater Cleveland
Administrative Office: 3601 S Green Road, Suite 100 Cleveland, OH 44122
In Season Office:14040 Auburn RoadNewbury, OH 44065
Contact: Julie Hewitt Email: jhewitt@dagc.org Phone: 216-591-0800 or 440-564-5125 at camp
Contact for Type 2 Camps: Helen Dumski Email: hdumski@dagc.org Phone: 216-591-0800 Fax: 216-591-0320
Website: www.camphomitakoda.org
Residential & Day


Camp Ko-Man-She (at Camp Wilson in Bellefontaine)
Diabetes Association of the Dayton Area
2555 South Dixie DriveDayton, OH 45409
Contact: Susan McGovern, Program Director Email: susan@diabetesdayton.org
Contact: Mike Robinette, Executive Director Email: mike@diabetesdayton.org Phone: 937-220-6611 Fax: 937-224-0240
Website: www.diabetesdayton.org
Residential & Day



OKLAHOMA


Camp Endres (at YMCA Camp Classen, Davis, OK)
Administrative Address: Diabetes Solutions of Oklahoma 4005 NW Expressway, Suite 600 Oklahoma City, OK  73116
Contact: Kim Boaz Wilson, RN, BSN,CDE, Camp Administrator Email: info@campendres.net Phone: 405-843-4386 Fax: 405-843-3455
Website:www.dsok.net
Residential Camp


Native Youth Preventing Diabetes Camp (NYPD Camp) (at Camp Cimarron, Coyle, OK ) (for at-risk Native Oklahoma youth)
Administrative Address: 920 Stanton L. Young Blvd, WP-1345 Oklahoma City, OK  73104
Sponsored by NovoNordisk 
Contact: Michelle Dennison-Farris, MS, RD, LD, BC-ADM, CDEE mail: michelle-dennison-farris@ouhsc.edu Phone; 405-271-5447 Fax: 405-271-7522
Residential Camp


Diabetes Youth Camp (at Camp Aldersgate, Liitle Rock, AR)
(see Arkansas)


Camp Sweeney
(in Gainesville, TX)
(see Texas)


OREGON


Chris Dudley Basketball Camp For Youth with Diabetes (at Cedar Ridge Camp, Vernonia, OR)
The Dudley Foundation
515 NW Saltzman Road, Suite 789 Portland, OR 97229
Contact: Joey Seber Email: info@chrisdudley.org Phone: 503-626-4007 Fax: 503-626-7487
Website: www.chrisdudley.org
Residential Basketball Camp


Gales Creek Camp
6975 SW Sandburg Street,  #150 Portland, OR 97223
Contact: Cheryl Sheppard, Executive Director Email: cheryl@galescreekcamp.org
Contact: Barb Edwards, Camp Director Email: barbedwards@yahoo.com Phone: 503-968-2267 Fax: 503-443-2313 
ADA assisted
Website: www.galescreekcamp.org
Residential Camp/Family Session



PENNSYLVANIA


Setebaid Services, ĈInc Camp Setebaid (at Camp Louise, Shickshinny, PA)
Harrisburg Diabetic Youth Camp (at Camp Victory, Millville, PA)
Family Weekend Retreats (at Split Rock Resort, Lake Harmony, PA)
Setebaid Services, ĈInc P.O. Box 196179 Shirley Drive Winfield, PA 17889-0196
Contact: Mark Moyer, Executive Director Email: info@setebaidservices.org Phone: 570-524-9090 Fax:570-523-0769
Website: www.setebaidservices.org
Residential Camp


Camp Barclay (at YMCA Camp Fitch, North Springfield, PA)
Great Lakes Diabetes Institute, 1700 Peach Street, Suite 220, Erie, PA 16501
Contacts: Diane Harbaugh, Camp Coordinator and Tammy Puckly Email: diane.harbaugh@hamot.org or tammy.puckly@hamot.org Phone: 814-877-2123 or 800-765-0655 Fax: 814-877-5260
Website: www.campfitch.com/diabetic.htm
Residential Camp


ADA Donovan McNabb Camp For Kids (at Camp Green Lane, Montgomery County)
American Diabetes Association
150 Monument Road, Suite 100 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
Site Address: 249 Camp Green Lane Road Green Lane, PA 18054
Contact: Janhavi Chandra, Camp Director Email:JChandra@diabetes.org Phone: 610-828-5003 ext.4637 or 888-342-2383 ext.4637
Contact: Dr. Olga Hardy, Medical Director Email: hardyo@email.chop.edu Fax:610-667-1761
Website: www.diabetes.org/camp
Residential

ADA Diabetes Camp at Camp Crestfield (at Slippery Rock, PA)
American Diabetes Association
Camp Address: Pittsburgh Presbyterian Camp & Conference Center
195 Taggart Road Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Office Address:300 Penn Center Boulevard, Suite 602 Pittsburgh, PA 15235
Contact: Betty Angelini, Executive Director Email: bangelini@pghbresbytery.org
Contact: Terri Seidman, ADA Marketing Manager Email: tseidman@diabetes.org Phone: 800-676-4065, ext. 4608 or 412-824-1181 ext 4608 Fax: 412-824-2191
Website: www.diabetes.org/camp
Residential


Camp Kweebec 
Camp Kweebec, Inc.
814 Woodbine Ave., Box 511 Penn Valley, PA 19072
Contact: Rachel Weiser, Assistant Director Email: ckweebec@aol.com Phone: 610-667-2123 or 800-543-9830 Fax: 610-667-6376
Website: www.kweebec.com
Residential Camp


Camp Red Jacket (at Cedar Crest college campus, Allentown, PA)
LeHigh Valley Hospital & Health Network 
Helwig Health & Diabetes Center
1251 S. Cedar Crest Blvd., Suite 212A Allentown, PA 18105
Contact: Shelley DePinto Email: Shelley_L.Depinto@lvh.com Phone: 610-402-5000 Fax:610-402-8539
Website: www.lvh.org/diabetes
Day Camp


Lions Camp Merrick (formerly at Camp Glyndon)
(see Maryland)


Camp Possibilities (at Camp Ramblewood, Darlington, MD)
(see Delaware and Maryland)


Camp Nejeda (see New Jersey)



RHODE ISLAND


Camp Carefree (at Lions Camp Pride, Merrymeeting Lake, New Durham, NH) NH/ME/VT/CT/MA/RI
(see New Hampshire)

Articles in « Camps »

Google+ Friends


Close
Dear Guest, We hope that you are enjoying the T1P Community. If so, we hope you take advantage of more benefits of this great community by becoming a registered member.
anything