• Online Today: 52
  • Online Ever: 195
  • (September 14, 2016, 12:21:10 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 48
Total: 48

T1P Official Shop

Get your Official T1P and Diabetes Awareness gear right here!

Click image to visit our store!
 Redesigned products!

Proceeds from sales go to support the operation of this website!

Author Topic: Microsoft Research Survey  (Read 1425 times)

Offline Chris

• Founder/Owner
  • Administrator
  • Luck. Runs. Out.
Microsoft Research Survey
« on: July 23, 2013, 11:31:47 AM »
  • Publish
  • Hey guys- received this request, so if your interested in helping just check out the link
    and any questions you can send a PM to leslieliu

Hi,

I'm currently a research intern at Microsoft Research (and also a PhD student at the University of Washington). My mentor (Kori Inkpen Quinn) and I are interested in understanding how kids with chronic illnesses stay in touch with their friends. We are specifically interested in the current practices and different technologies kids use when they cannot be with their friends.

We would like parents of kids with chronic illnesses, like those with diabetes, to fill out a 5-10 minute survey. Afterwards, we'd like their child (between 5-18 years old) to fill out a subsequent 5-10 minute survey (which can be filled out at their convenience - it doesn't have to be filled out immediately after their parent's). The questions would be asking about the types of technologies they use to stay in touch with their friends when they can't see their friends. By filling out the survey, parents can be entered to win a $100 USD Amazon gift card. All the details can be found at: http://research.microsoft.com/tech4kids

I want to emphasize that this is purely a research project and that all the information that is provided to us by both the parents and kids will not be distributed or used in any way besides for research purposes.