• Online Today: 70
  • Online Ever: 195
  • (September 14, 2016, 12:21:10 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 50
Total: 50

T1P Official Shop

Get your Official T1P and Diabetes Awareness gear right here!

Click image to visit our store!
 Redesigned products!

Proceeds from sales go to support the operation of this website!

Author Topic: We Need Parents of Children With T1DM for a Study!  (Read 3083 times)

Offline Elanad

• Level 2
  • I love T1P
We Need Parents of Children With T1DM for a Study!
« on: December 03, 2013, 06:46:05 PM »
  • Publish
  • We Need Parents of Children and Teenagers Between Ages 8-16 for at least six months with Type 1 Diabetes to Participate in a Study!
    My name is Elana Dumont and I am a graduate student at Yeshiva University’s Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology.  As part of my doctoral research project, I am conducting a research study on the relationship between any parental stress in caring for a child with Type 1 Diabetes (T1DM), and different parenting styles, and parental perception of their child’s compliance with the diabetes regimen.  As parents, your experiences are of the utmost importance.  The data collected in this study can help inform and improve parent and child relationships.

In order to participate in this project, I will need you to complete three questionnaires.  The enclosed materials should only take fifteen minutes of your time to complete.  The benefit of this project is that you will be helping the profession understand parental stress related to having a child with a chronic illness and how that may be related to different parenting styles.  The risk of participating in this study includes inconvenience and time demands.  However, as I mentioned previously, the survey should only take fifteen minutes of your time.