• Online Today: 82
  • Online Ever: 195
  • (September 14, 2016, 12:21:10 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 57
Total: 57

T1P Official Shop

Get your Official T1P and Diabetes Awareness gear right here!

Click image to visit our store!
 Redesigned products!

Proceeds from sales go to support the operation of this website!

Author Topic: Survey for parents with type1 children  (Read 2501 times)

henrik

Survey for parents with type1 children
« on: August 26, 2015, 08:29:05 AM »
  • Publish
  • Dear parents,

I'm a student from Germany, studying media computer science at the university of applied science in Düsseldorf. I'm currently developing a hardware product, that helps parents of children with type1 diabetes to always know about their child's current blood sugar level. Therefore I need to understand your everyday challenges concerning type1 diabetes and your child.

I would be very grateful if you could spend 5 minutes for answering my survey:
    http://goo.gl/forms/bWQTh0WLZ1

Thanks and best regards,
    Henrik

Offline andrea

• Admin
      • My Blog
    Re: Survey for parents with type1 children
    « Reply #1 on: August 26, 2015, 09:47:26 AM »
  • Publish
  • Can you tell me more about your product.  How does it differ from the Dexcom Share

I've not clicked the link, but I think the challenges include, financial (cost associated with accessing the product and maintaining (data and other parts to keep it running) and software availability... ios and android

You might have great input through the Night Scout group https://www.facebook.com/groups/cgminthecloud/  http://www.nightscout.info/

Mom to Annelies, 14 (Dx 18 Mar 08~Pumping MM Oct 08-May 12, Omnipod May 12-Aug 13. tSlim Aug 13+ ~Dexcom Oct 11), Katy, 18 (non-D) and Jory (non-D/US Navy)
    God created wine to keep Army Wives from taking over the world
    My blog

Offline oddangela

• Level 4
    • I love T1P
    « Reply #2 on: August 26, 2015, 10:34:30 AM »
  • Publish